

2009 AAAE – National Meeting Research Conference Report

By the numbers:

109 manuscripts submitted Reviewers51 manuscripts accepted46.8% acceptance rate

All manuscripts were recommended for presentation by their reviewers

Selection criteria 1)3 of 3 reviewer recommended Accept

21 papers

2)2 of 3 reviewers recommended Accept + z-score

Found a natural break after 30 papers

Fastrack:

Overall the system worked well. The biggest issue was people not in the system or not wanting to participate. Also issue with acceptance based on sliding scale. Acceptance had to be hand calculated. System was designed for low volume over longer periods of time. It might be good to have someone with experience use the program for several years to reduce learning curve.

Reviewers:

Cindy Akers **David Jones** Kristina Ricketts Antoine Alston Eric Kaufman Rudy Ritz Anna Ball Kathleen Kelsey **Grady Roberts** Mark Balschweid Mark Kistler Jeremy Robinson Kirby Barrick Tracy Kitchel Steven Rocca Kimberly Bellah Neil Knobloch Tracy Rutherford **Gary Briers** Joe Kotrlik Brenda Seevers **Scott Burris David Lawver** Glen Shinn John Cannon James Lindner Michael Spiess Vernon Luft Matt Spindler Jamie Cano Barry Croom Robert Martin Nicole Stedman Ann De Lay Brian McCann **Carrie Stephens** Jacquelyn Deeds Kyle McGregor Benjamin Swan Don Edgar **Courtney Meyers** Michael Swan Leslie Edgar **Gregory Miller** Kirk Swortzel Jim Flowers Larry Miller Brian Talbert **Edward Franklin** Donna Moore **Greg Thompson** Steve Fraze Roger Tormoehlen **Douglas Morrish** Martin Frick Theresa Murphrey **Robert Torres** Curt Friedel Tim Murphy Chris Townsend Susan Fritz **Brian Myers** Jonathan Ulmer

Bryan Garton Jonathan Velez Maria Navarro **Brad Greiman** Michael Newman **George Wardlow** Penny Haase-Wittler Ed Osborne Wendy Warner **Bryan Hains** Alvx Oshel **Brian Warnick** Roger Hanagriff **Travis Park** William Weeks Steven Harbstreit Brian Parr Elizabeth Wells Amy Harder Dwayne Pavelock Susie Whittington Wilmara Harder Jason Peake Jennifer Williams Julie Harlin Seburn Pense **Kevin Williams** Matthew Portillo **Robin Horstmeier** Elizabeth Wilson Dann Husmann Matt Raven Gary Wingenbach Carl Igo John Rayfield Kattlyn Wolf Erica Irlbeck Michael Retallick Roy Young **Emily Rhoades** Jay Jayarante Don Johnson John Ricketts

Session Discussants:

James AndersonSteve HarbstreitGrady RobertsAndrew BakerPatricia JepsonTracy RutherfordScott BurrisAdam KantrovichMatt SpindlerDavid DoerfertMark KistlerNicole StedmanSteve FrazeBrian ParrJohn Ulmer

Curt Friedel Jason Peake

Session Moderators:

Katie Allen Rachel Oates Cassidy Street

Helen Barela Alyx Oshel Garrett Holder Mark Russell

Thank you to all the volunteers who served as reviewers, discussants and moderators.

Respectfully Submitted,

Todd Brashears